Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

January 30, 2004
8:41 a.m.

He Says He Digs My Titles

I talked to my English prof for like 15 minutes after class, and not about English. I love that guy. He and his wife met when they were here at AU first semester of their senior year, they were engaged by Christmas, and married by graduation...and this year it'll be 40 years.

Hey God?...I want that.

(and now they're both English profs here...together)


January 30, 2004
8:37 a.m.

Another One Bites The Dust

So...Jon e-mailed me and explained that he has another girl. figures, that kid's a chick magnet. don't think I'm kidding either.

it kind of hurts just because....I'm selfish...but there was nothing between us anyway, just an attraction.

Still, it makes me a bit lonely.

That's alright, I always have Dunn boys and video games to satisfy my thirst for the male species. (woo for DDR)


January 28, 2004
7:42 a.m.

The Boy Who Wrote The Poem

I don't know what I expected him to do, but he had the biggest grin on his face when I threw my opening line,"So, I'm not sure if you caught this or not...but I really like you."

We met for dinner and I only told him that I had some "stuff" I needed to say. But when I got the e-mail that said we were meeting in half an hour, I flipped. This was really scary for me. I've told boys I like them before, but never like this. I sat there with him for an hour and a half telling him how I only asked him on the roommate date (for my roommate) to have an excuse to talk to him. I told him how it hurt me when he stood me up and even more when he never bothered to reschedule. I told him how I tore me up to see him at the dance with another girl, and how I was coming to resent him...and I didn't like that. I told him everything.

I even told him how I almost threw up before I came, and that I couldn't eat my dinner because I felt sick to my stomach. (no wonder I'm so hungry now)

I told him I really just wanted to be friends, but I needed clarification for the things that had happened because I was not enjoying this newfound bitterness I had towards him.

So...he told me how sorry he was and that he just doesn't know how to deal with girls. He promised himself that he wouldn't get a "significant other" first semester but when he met girls like me it was hard and so he just had to stay away and was sorry if I felt like he was ignoring me. He also said that he's never been the initiator, but that if a girl asks him out he's all for it, or if she wants to come up to his room, sure...but he never asks. About ten minutes later he pulled out this DVD and said that I need to watch it, and then kind of mumbled under his breath that maybe if I wanted to- we could go up to his room and watch it.

We were in the Marketplace (the MP)and so friends kept coming up, it was funny, b/c we were all about his serious conversation, and Jon and I have never been serious together...we're both funny kids, so we always just laugh together. Finally our band friends came over and just sat down with their trays and we just kind of looked at each other...and so we went to watch the movie lol

For a guy who doesn't know anything about girls he did alright. I figured he'd sit on the adjacent couch, but nope, right next to me. our legs were even touching, and after a 2 hour conversation like that...I think that's a big deal. (I think) I stayed in his room for like two and a half hours playing video games, and guess what?? I HAD FRIENDS! I'm cutting a boy's hair on Thursday, and during the video game all these kids were cheering me on. I was like wow, there are a lot of people in here. haha

It was so wonderful, oh guys...I miss having friends. And this weekend I'm doing stuff with friends from back home. I can't wait!! I don't have to be lonely anymore....


January 25, 2004
3:12 a.m.

I Won't Know What To Say

as you turn in your dance with her I know you'll notice me

I'm trying so hard to look sad

to make you come to me

and you're as predictable as I am pitiful

I can't watch you with another girl

I can't watch you at all, because the way you present yourself is flawless and I love hate the way you look at me.

ex-cheerleader, pre-soccer mom, is that what you want? because I can't be that for you. But does she make you laugh? Does she adore your lisp like I do?

In the awkwardness of entertaining me with your magic tricks in front of your date, I think you saw my serious side for once. And I made you laugh in front of everyone, and I whispered words from across the room, and I don't know what's holding you back because.we.would.be.awesome.

She says you don't look like my type...I tell her looks shouldn't matter so much, because he doesn't care about music and he doesn't know about vegetarianism, and his jacket was suede but when he smiled at me, suprised that I was there...his look seemed to have a certain sorrow to it, and I didn't care that he wore animal as fashion. We had seperate dates.

When I'm with him, the scene doesn't matter, and music doesn't matter, and hardcore looks don't matter, but just conversing and laughing and chemistry beyond believe prevails.

I wrote him an e-mail and said we needed to talk...I pray that it goes well.

He wore all black and he knew the words to rap songs and he made me smile, and that's why I hate him.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .