Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

April 25, 2004
8:20 p.m.

"...The Difference Between Shooting Stars And Satillites"

longing for the seemingly unattainable.

longings that not so strong. anticipation sans 22.

"with my feet on the dash...the world doesn't matter"

there was a boy, though not lovely in way, amaze me he did. Knowledge and ferver, he was passionate about everything he said. Attraction I've only felt sparingly in the past. He was more than fun- challenging, obscure, and sarcastic. But his soul did not strike me as lovely. Still he reminded me of that wonderfulness I've been missing in my life, and I wanted to ask him every question I could think. I wanted to hear his views and interesting stories. knowledgeable and possibly intellectual, we danced in public. He told me we'd marry. I wish boys wouldn't joke like that. I think about these things often.

I want something beautiful.

many think I may just be writing about a new crush...in fact, this is more about...not having as many crushes...

I want that wonderfulness, the amazement that comes with someone new who has so much to teach you. To keep you in wonder with the thoughts that entertain their minds. But also, I want the loveliness, and beauty that comes with that boy who has all the same passions as I. that boy who will love Jesus more than me.

God is busy writing my love story; I'll be patient for the premier. I'll be patient to read. A novel so beautiful I'll never be able to put it down.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .