Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

2003-01-07
11:08 p.m.

Please Lay With Me When I Fall

Today I saw dog. A lowly dog screeching for its life. His back leg hanging like the fat on an old woman's arm. As he went in circles yelping words of murder to his trespasser, I cried. I played the part of the gasping woman with her hands over her mouth, staring at the crime scene. Maybe I could have done something. I just drove away.

Somehow everything reminds me of Stephen and how he treated me. Yeah, the dog probably ran into the street, but they should have been going slow enough as to prevent the accident. They should have taken precautions. I walked right into his life, and most people blame me for what happened. I knew how his life had been. Full of drugs, abuse, and lies. Full of dashing cars and joggers in velour jumpsuits. That didn't mean he had to abuse me. I could have been just a passerby, but he attracted me with his stories, acceptance, and deceit. His shiny rims, music, and laughing children. I'm sure he didn't mean to do it. He just didn't take any precautions in preserving my emotions. Maybe if he had just driven slower I wouldn't have given so much...I wouldn't have taken so much.

Unlike the unaware driver of the dog-damaging vehicle...he didn't stop to check on me when I panicked...he didn't call for help when I fell. He just drove away.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .