Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

January 19, 2004
1:29 p.m.

Restrain

ugh, make this stop...what is wrong with me? I'm so silly, I just keep having to tell myself no. I can go one day, I'll be alright. (I'm so ridiculous)


January 19, 2004
3:09 a.m.

disappear

life isn't interesting anymore...I don't want to have fun, I just want to learn and sleep and read in my room...

I just want to disappear in to the background....


January 19, 2004
2:50 a.m.

-

according to the "how high is your self esteem?" test, i have...

LOW self-esteem.


how do you measure up?


January 18, 2004
1:36 a.m.

I Will Be a Happy Girl

moo ha ha ha ha

sometimes I'm so bad

but it's going to be so so great


January 17, 2004
5:16 a.m.

helpless and scared

God, why do I read diaries of girls with eating disorders? It just makes me cry and there's nothing I can do.

I can't take it I can't take it I can't take it

I need some power, I need to help, I need to...

and all the sudden I realize my theory on how everything is eventually for ourselves...is wrong. I don't even want to get rid of this guilt. I don't want to feel better about myself for helping....I just want their pain to stop.

everything is not for selfish reasons, because now I cry for them.

and I think about how I worry about my own weight, and that when I became vegan I was worried that I would be skinny and girls would look at me and want to lose weight. that thought scared the shit out of me because I never want people to look at me and think they're not good enough. I can't worry about weight anymore. I love myself and I don't care if I get pudgy because it's not our bodies that matter but our minds, and if it's constantly filled with thoughts of inadequacy then what more are you worth than a beautiful body?

Store up your treasures in heaven, girls....

"Then Jesus said to His disciples: 'Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life and what you will eat; or about your body and what you will wear. Consider the ravens, they have no storeroom or barn; yet God feeds them. And how much more valuable you are than birds! Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? Since you cannot do this very little thing, why do you worry about the rest?'"

-Luke 12:22-26

please please please stop. can you really admit that weight should matter this much? it's just a shell...

I can't do this...

I

feel

so

h

e

l

p

l

e

s

s




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .