Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

June 26, 2005
3:37 p.m.

It's about that time...

I am amazing today.

I don't know what was wrong with me last night. Mom says I just have mood swings. It's just the ole hormones acting up. I suppose she's right. Maybe it was just the fighting with John that was so upsetting. I'm not sure. We'll figure it out someday.

This morning church was amazing. I didn't even get to hear the whole sermon. I have to do something with my life. I am so glad that I finally got away from drinking and drugs and whatnot. I feel like everything is a mess, but at least it's REAL and I can deal with it all. I just want to do volunteer work for the rest of my life...I want to feed the homeless and tell people about God.

I'm sick of fake Christians. Not Christians who sin and aren't perfect...I'm the farthest thing. But Christians who pretend to be perfect and look down at other people. I hope that I am never like that. I am proud of my faith, but I never want to make someone feel stupid for not believing like I do.

Thank you God for the life you have given me. I pray for patience. I pray for understanding. I get so confused and frustrated when it comes to theology. I want to stop being so stubborn and learn to listen to your voice more closely. I've missed you and we've got some time to make up, eh? :o)




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .