Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

May 08, 2004
3:41 p.m.

I Told Him If We Got Married That He'd Have To Lose The Girlfriend

there was something raw and beautiful about last night.

the truth is...I AM intimidating. Because he was scared to ask me to stay. I didn't want to go home. And this boy who gets all the ladies...was scared. I think it scares him because he genuinely has feelings for me, and something in me doubts he's had that before. He doesn't even like his girlfriend. He tells me I should be the hott chick bass player in his band and...I think he's beautiful...somewhere in there.

We didn't touch, and we couldn't sleep, we just lay there. Why we couldn't sleep is beyond me. This morning he asked where he could find a girl like me only...not me. And I couldn't lie, I told him he wouldn't find one. And he asked me to marry him.

he proceeded to make claims that he would become a born-again Christian, and give up drinking and not use animal products around me. He was only half joking. He just wouldn't drop it...

this boy...this boy who shows no fear, who never let's himself be vulnerable, is letting me in.

And of course "we" could never be. But maybe we can help each other...




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .