Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

2003-01-09
11:33 p.m.

To Know One in Particular

Don't you get lonely all by yourself?

I know I do, and have tons of friends.

I don't understand how you sit by yourself at lunch, and walk with no one in the halls. Who do you call when you have an interesting story? Where do you spend your weekends?

I wish I had shirt that said,"I'm approachable," or,"Of course, I'll be your friend." I'd wear it everyday.

I'm afraid if I talk to you it would only make things worse. I don't know what circumstances you've been through, and you probably don't care about mine. So I'll just stay quiet.

Tell me friend, who do you turn to when the one person you talk to...turns on you?

Where's my shirt when you need it?




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .