Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

April 16, 2004
5:52 p.m.

Sweet, Sweet Geraldine

her face was as pale as a ghost. she reached her weak arm out towards me and said. "Can you help me? I called you here to help me. Oh PLEASE help me. They won't let me talk to my mother. I don't know why they're trying to keep her from me. They're just afraid I'll go home and they won't have anyone to take care of. PLEASE HELP ME!"

She told me how much she loves her mother, and all she wants is to talk to her one more time.

I couldn't help it, right there I just started to cry. I wanted to reach out and touch her, but it's never sure what you can do...some flip out. She just wanted me to help her and...I just stood there. I couldn't say anything. crying these hot tears for her. There's no way her mother was still alive.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .