Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

June 20, 2004
1:33 a.m.

It's Sad That I'm Not Over You

it's strange how the night can change so suddenly. And I don't know what I want, but what feels right is to be in your arms. You said I was being distant, and I denied it. You accused me three times and eventually I told you that YOU were the one being distant...you always sit three feet away from me. You said it wasn't done on purpose and then...and then you grabbed me and said, is this what you want? ...and you held me.

I told you I missed this. You said you did too.

And when you walked me to my door we held each other forever. We always come so close to kissing...you waiting on me to go for it, and I waiting on you. Because I don't want you to do it if it won't mean as much as it would to me. I think I've properly expressed how much I've missed you since you called things off. You have been the only relationship I've ever had, and my only kiss...and I miss you.

And you held me so close I thought we'd lose our balance...and it was lovely...but I told you not to do this to me. You asked what that meant and I told you...this...this isn't going to happen. It's going to be the same problems as before, no matter how much we feel. No matter how attracted I am.

Don't beat yourself up over what you did to me. I made it through and I still want you back. I miss everything about you.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .