Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

January 28, 2003
11:45 p.m.

Why Does Love Hate Me?

and I'm wondering to myself;

if I'm over him, what do I do with his plaque hanging on my wall?

leave it there to prove I can deal, or take it down to show that he's out of my life?

Before...I wanted to burn it, but part of not being bitter anymore is knowing that I'll like to reminisce of it someday; being mature and keeping it for future reference.

Then again...why did I ever want to burn it? would that hurt him in any way?

I think love hates me because I didn't have a doormat.

If it were true that I could do anything I put my mind to, I would make friends with love again, just so we could hang out for a while.

**I sang at a wedding once where they gave me the song they wanted me to sing 3 days in advance. I knew I wouldn't remember all of the words so I gave my mom the paper so she could lip sync with me. I forgot that my mom can't read music and she fed me the wrong lyrics the whole time. I stopped singing and just stood there. I immediately started bawling when I got off the stage. After the wedding older ladies came up to me and said things like, "Oh, it's okay, she's in love...she'll be alright." I can't wait to be old so I can get away with saying things like that.**




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .