Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

2003-01-14
10:00 p.m.

To Whom It May Concern

to Rob Cooper:

to Stephen Barker:

I throw around my heart like it'll never break. When people say duct tape fixes everything, they lie. They lie like my grandmother when she denies being querulous.

I just thought it only fair to let you know that my mind is cutting you off. I'll write about you, of course, but I refuse to stay up late at night thinking about what I did wrong. Maybe I'm not always the bad gal. And I'm tired of convincing myself that I'm over you, because... I had a realization yesterday and...I am over you. Maybe Emily Coue was right, because something changed within me.

So why don't you be a dj, and marry that slut, and waste your brilliance that made you so sexy, go fight for our country. I keep forgetting you're both in the same place. Both immoral sophomores in college err the army. Did I make you this way? I hope this is what God has in mind for you. No bitterness. (umm...hey Emily?)

If I had one wish it would be to wipe away the memories of the "love" you gave me, so that the next time someone says those passionate words to me...I might not laugh in their face.

**I could be your punk rock princess, you could be my garage band king**




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .