Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

May 11, 2004
9:39 p.m.

(un)Happy Couple Breaks Up

I was okay with what happened. Until I found out his girlfriend is only 18...and for some reason that makes all the difference. He likes me, but he stays with her...that means she has one up on me somehow, and that's how I like it...b/c I don't really want him. He's just awesome to talk to.

I guess I just assumed age had something to do with it...i figured she was at least 21 and maybe that's not why he picks her...but it just makes sense. Then to find out she's younger than I am...that makes it feel like cheating. It makes me feel like I'm hitting on a high schooler's boyfriend, even if she is only one year younger.

Anyway, he called me tonight and I was short with him. Half-suprised that he called for the third day in a row, and mostly just exausted and frustrated from the day. We hung up quickly, but not before I appologized for being short and explaining myself. He was sort of...haha short with me as well. About ten minutes later I thought it was my mom calling but in fact it was him again...he appologized for being short as well, which I thought was pretty sweet. He proceeded to tell me that he and his girlfriend had broken up and wanted to know if I wanted to know why....I as like...umm I don't know...do I WANT to know? He said yes...and then told me that they broke up b/c she was pissed that I was at his apartment, and then I guess he told her that I stayed the night and...yeup, he said he thinks they broke up. Probably not..whenever people say they "probably" broke up, they didn't usually. Not that I really care other than the fact that he doesn't really like her and it's a crappy thing to do. I don't want to date someone who does crappy things...it's just...crappy.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .