Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

May 23, 2003
5:35 p.m.

Andrea Summer

I read this and I wonder...how can a person be so devoted?

and I cry, because I used to be that person

I used to be that person, God

they're right when they say I've changed

God, they're so right...

where did I lose You?

no...when did I run away?

I don't remember leaving...

but suddenly gauges, boys, and music became more important

it boggles my mind because I could still see you

I still witnessed, I still loved, I still prayed, and read and stayed away from drinking and drugs, wanted a Christian college, and kept my morals, I just...didn't focus on you. You were always in my peripheral vision, though. But where was the relationship? How many lives might I have aided in changing?

I fear...I won't change. It will take something bigger.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .