Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

November 28, 2004
3:37 a.m.

I Even Forget How Beautiful He Is

he always wanted off the phone...and when I asked for five more minutes he never gave in. I thought I would grow to appreciate him for his sterness...instead I just resent him for his gracelessness.

but tonight...this kid...he was so afraid to leave on a bad note. he was so tired. so so tired, and I told him he could go to bed, but he thought it was a test. afraid to leave a bad impression from a 5 hour conversation I said goodbye..."Amy, no, I really want to keep talking to you...I promise. I'm not tired."

and he says my name all the time, and he WANTED to hear my poetry, and he even read me some of his. He wants to hear my singing voice and he called me tonight just because he knew I was sad. He's a sad sad boy who loves Jesus and doubts the world. He has the best taste in music and he actually takes an interest in me.

but he's too good...and I know there's no way he'll want me. This weekend I spend with him...and I need to make it good. Make it good, Amy.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .