Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

February 22, 2003
10:55 p.m.

I Shouldn't Try To Impress Boys Anymore

Can you just laugh with me for a minute?

In remembrance of my stupidity:

Once at work these two hotboys were flirting with me and so I, of course::rolls eyes::, gave them over $60 worth of free stuff. (They offered to let me pocket 10 for my troubles) They said they loved me and they'd be back next week to see me even if they didn't get free stuff. Next week came and I didn't work, but I left a note in case they came looking for me. They didn't. That was about a year ago. The other day this kid walks in wearing a Thursday 3/4 sleeve shirt ::drooling:: and then! I recognize him as one of those kids! So I take his order and casually ask him if he remembers me (I even looked cute that day if I remember correctly...wishful thinking) He did remember me and we chatted a bit, he said they didn't come back b/c his friend was the driver and got his car taken away or something. I was flirting...but he was not. lol And before he left I was like "Hey, by the way I dig your shirt. Flames in Paris, yeah."

**ahem**

For those of you that don't know...the name of the song I was referring to is actually "Paris in Flames," and it's the only song I knew by them at the time. lol Me trying to impress guys just doesn't work. lol

P.S. He was with a girl, I later found out.

.I.am.such.a.dork.

Just remembered that b/c I was listening to the song. Man...good times.

Feel free to leave notes making fun of me...I deserve it.

I deserved that 10 bucks too...UGH!




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .