Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

May 17, 2003
11:31 p.m.

18 Hours

Today a boy held a door for me. Not that it had never happened but it was pleasant. I had only been talking to him for a minute or so. Hm. It was nice. I think I put my head down like I was shy. I'm not shy.

And yesterday a boy attempted to hit on me. He told me I was cool but my friends were obnoxious and ended up walking away and asked for my number. I told him he better figure that out on his own. He was pretty cute, but...I don't like people making fun of my friends...even if they were singing all out on the kareoke machine at Meijer. I love them anyway.

I'm going to miss them so much. By them I mean my two or three friends. I don't like seeing them cry.

"Picture this that we both were crying, sitting on the band room floor."

I am gonna miss that kid. And well...I thought I had friends there...but maybe not? Not sure. I'm excited and nervous. I am taking 18 credit hours. Yeah...it's amazing. I can actually see your jaw drop...THROUGH the computer. I'm going to have effing no time. I joined band and choir. I'm such a band nerd I just could not leave it behind. I just have to stick with music...I love it. On top of that I'm in 3 art classes and have never taken art in my life, english, and intro to sociology.

I'm not sure why I'm concerned with finances. I never have before, and God has always provided for me. Always. Don't doubt him now. I blame mom. She keeps telling me that she can't help out with my college and I'm going...If you can't afford it...how am I supposed to? Man.

I have a lot to say but I'm getting tired of writing, my grammar is sucking and I'm sick. When did I develop allergies? I hate trying to sleep when I'm sick...at first I just sit there forever, and when I finally fall asleep I toss and turn and...usually I dream about war...and wake up at least 4 times every...hour. This is me pouting...b/c I wish someone cared and would bring me chicken noodle soup and kiss my forehead. Not "someone" but..."someone." I am silly and that makes three nights.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .