Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

February 17, 2003
11:08 p.m.

What The Freak Is Wrong With Me?

I'm feeling a little friendless...but a mood of apathetic contentment has struck me.

How do you have $700 at your fingertips and just let it stay there.

I haven't filled out any college applications or my FAFSA. Nor any scholarships.

My child in El Salvdor hasn't been taken care of this month, and it was her birthday, too. I've NEVER written her. I feel awful.

I think I need a checking account...b/c I would take care of these things if I did....but I have to ask my mom and she whines and has to take me to the bank b/c that's right...I don't drive yet.

I'm so pathetic...where did my ambition go?

Please God, help me. This is the real me, don't get me wrong...I've just slipped into this state of nothing...and I don't seem to care. The only reason I care at all is because I feel like I SHOULD...but I don't.

Is this what they mean by slump?




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .