Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

July 12, 2003
1:25 a.m.

I Can't Read Diaries Anymore

the minute I start to think that this will work out, insecurities come rushing...and I feel you thinking badly about me. I can't take it. I can't take being talked about. I'm not saying I don't do it too...I do have a tendancy to point out the flaws of others, but I'm not ashamed to do the same to myself, I just...Maybe I'm just a huge hypocrite, but I can't take this at all.

I think every awful thing I hear MUST be about me. It's probably not true, but even as I type this my subconscious is telling me that I'm just trying to flatter myself by saying it's NOT about me. Consciously I think that a person who thinks people waste their time talking bad about her is flattering herself. Then again, what do I know?

These days I'm feeling very confident.

Very confident that I'm very insecure.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .