Current | Archive | Profile | Rings | Notes | Photographs | Contact | Diaryland | Design

2002-12-16
10:38 p.m.

His Dreams

I wish I knew if it was me in your dreams last night. I'd settle for even a part as an extra...but I'm not sure if I'm ready for leading lady. I have favor in the director's eyes, but he knows it's not time for us to be in the spotlight together yet.

I thought my audition was wonderful. You were great, as usual. I'm not sure how you manage to be so spontaneously poetic, but I envy it. Maybe one day when we're practicing lines you can teach me everything you know. I promise I'll listen. I'm always listening, but no one wants a desperate actress. Don't worry though, after I'm humbled by rejection, and you've had great leading parts with other bonnies....our debut will be beautiful. We'll be like those wonderful acting couples from the 1920's. Always a song. Always hope. Always a happy ending.




. :before: . | . :now: . | . :later: .